Wednesday, February 20, 2008

I worked at my dad's store last week on Valentines Day and pretty much whenever I work there, my faith in humanity takes a huge hit. Don't get me wrong, I never would have gotten tennis lessons in high school if it weren't for all the morons who come into that store, but man, they make me really angry. Basically anyone who walks into the store and goes directly to the counter is a degenerate. They want one of two things: tobacco or lottery tickets. I can understand spending a couple bucks on the big jackpot drawings, but the people who play these 3 and 4 number things every night should all be shot. For example, they pick a number between 1 and 1000, a number is drawn that night and lets say they bet a dollar on a number, if it comes out, they win $500. Here's the problem, a lot of these people play $30-$40 a night on this drawing. Usually the max they will win is $500 and the odds of that happening are pretty damn slim. Even if they do get lucky a few times in a row, if you play those numbers everyday, you lose money. Not only are these people guaranteed to lose money, they also don't give a shit how many people are in line behind them. There could be 45 people lined up to the back of the store and this person will stand at the counter pulling numbers out of their ass or they will hand you a list of 100 numbers to play. In conclusion, I do not like these people.

No comments: