This is from Today's Korea Times. Hilarious.
A 52-year-old man was caught for attempting to eat his landlady's pet dog.
The man, identified as Park, took the pet Chihuahua into his room, while his 69-year-old landlady Jeon was in the bathroom. He then killed the dog and attempted to cook it at the boarding house in Jongno, Seoul, Monday afternoon.
Park tried to scorch the dog before cooking it in his room, but his clothes in the room caught fire and emitted smoke. His neighbors called the firefighters and his attempt to cook the dog was detected by neighbors and firefighters, according to police.
Police quoted Park, drunk when apprehended, as saying, ``I did so because I was hungry.''
He was booked without physical detention on charges of theft.
Thursday, February 21, 2008
Wednesday, February 20, 2008
I worked at my dad's store last week on Valentines Day and pretty much whenever I work there, my faith in humanity takes a huge hit. Don't get me wrong, I never would have gotten tennis lessons in high school if it weren't for all the morons who come into that store, but man, they make me really angry. Basically anyone who walks into the store and goes directly to the counter is a degenerate. They want one of two things: tobacco or lottery tickets. I can understand spending a couple bucks on the big jackpot drawings, but the people who play these 3 and 4 number things every night should all be shot. For example, they pick a number between 1 and 1000, a number is drawn that night and lets say they bet a dollar on a number, if it comes out, they win $500. Here's the problem, a lot of these people play $30-$40 a night on this drawing. Usually the max they will win is $500 and the odds of that happening are pretty damn slim. Even if they do get lucky a few times in a row, if you play those numbers everyday, you lose money. Not only are these people guaranteed to lose money, they also don't give a shit how many people are in line behind them. There could be 45 people lined up to the back of the store and this person will stand at the counter pulling numbers out of their ass or they will hand you a list of 100 numbers to play. In conclusion, I do not like these people.
Saturday, February 2, 2008
Looking on the bright side, I find it pretty amazing I'm not clinically depressed. I've been waking up around 430pm everyday. I try to quickly run outside for 5 minutes just so my body can get a quick dose of natural light before it gets dark again. In winter, as always, my life revolves around just making it to the next season. Cause that's when everything will turn around and things will be great. At least that always seems like it will be the case. Really, I just need April 1st to get here soon. If I get into Columbia, I'll just hang around for a few more months, maybe travel a bit. If I don't get in, I'm buying a car the next day and getting off my ass. I should probably do that anyway now since it's still a while till April, but, hey, nobody has ever praised me for my great work ethic.
The happiest time of the week was when the Mets got Santana. It's always a bit sweeter when the Mets get something the Yankees really wanted. I've refused to wear my Mets cap since they shat the bed last year, but they came through, so I think I'll once again devote all of my love and energy to supporting them this year. I know they will let me down in the end, but hell, I need something to root for.
The happiest time of the week was when the Mets got Santana. It's always a bit sweeter when the Mets get something the Yankees really wanted. I've refused to wear my Mets cap since they shat the bed last year, but they came through, so I think I'll once again devote all of my love and energy to supporting them this year. I know they will let me down in the end, but hell, I need something to root for.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)